SCC Leadership

Meagan Evans

Meagan Evans

Executive Director
Kate hanes

Kate hanes

Stewardship Director
Caleb Timmerman

Caleb Timmerman

Marketing Director
Laura Wyatt

Laura Wyatt

Board President

Kaitlyn Pelletier

Kaitlyn Pelletier


Logan Kennedy

Logan Kennedy

Board Secretary

SCC Board of Directors

  • Laura Wyatt – Board President, Nashville, TN
  • Kaitlyn Pelletier – Treasurer, Nashville, TN
  • Logan Kennedy – Secretary, Huntsville, AL
  • Amy Patterson – Atlanta, GA
  • Bob Farley – Birmingham, AL
  • Dominique Davis – Decatur, GA
  • Erick Barros – Kennesaw, GA
  • Jeff Mekolites – Atlanta, GA
  • John Wiygul – Chattanooga, TN
  • Kim Ranallo – Chattanooga, TN
  • Michael O’Donnell – Chattanooga, TN
  • Sammy Raviv – Birmingham, AL
  • Westry Whitaker – Cumming, GA


SCC Committees include volunteers from throughout the Southeast that serve as advisory and task forces to support SCC goals and mission.

Finance Committee

The Finance Committee provides financial analysis, advice, and oversight of the organization’s budget. Their sole responsibility is to ensure the organization is operating with the financial resources it needs to provide programs and services to the community.

  • Michael Odonell
  • Jamie Gross
  • Janet Leung
  • Kelly Mitchell
  • John Wiygul

Events Committee

Events committees are initiated for several of our events throughout the year and only meet regularly surrounding the event.  Their purpose is to assist in the planning and execution of events for the SCC.

  • Andi Abode
  • Dana Passman
  • Meira Schuman
  • Kate Dearborn
  • Jayme O’Donnell

Fixed Hardware Committee

The SCC has a Fixed Hardware committee that manages fixed hardware replacement.  The SCC supplies bolts and anchors to be distributed at no cost to SCC members to maintain established climbing routes in Tennessee, Alabama & Georgia. Guiding policies to implement the distribution of  bolts and anchors are in place and can be found HERE.

  • Matthew Gant – CHAIR
  • Eric Howard
  • Parker Weide
  • Danny Aleksovski
  • Blake Green
  • Chris Merchant
  • Andrew Breinig

Equitable Access Committee

The committee will identify and work to eliminate barriers to access in order to make improvements for historically underrepresented or marginalized communities in the Southeast.

  • Dom Davis – CHAIR
  • Vicky Sinnott
  • Garry Cauthen
  • Kendall martin
  • Wes Whitaker

Education Committee

To fulfill the mission of the SCC by promoting and crafting educational resources that increase knowledge of our work within the community, decrease impacts to the places we climb, and foster greater connections between climbers, the environment, and land managers.

  • Mary Ashley Canevaro – CHAIR
  • Alma Baste – CHAIR
  • Nick Shook
  • Danielle Cicka
  • Natalie Hawley
  • Daniel West
  • Eli Conlee

Acquisitions Committee

Seek out and protect access to climbing in TAG region, provide legal guidance, resources, and expertise pertaining to access in the southeast. 

  • Cody Roney
  • Michael O’Donnell
  • Chase Johnson
  • Bob Farley
  • Jimmy Stout
  • Hansen Babbington

Fundraising Committee

Initiate and cultivate key relationships and assist in securing funding through relationship building, grant writing/selection, member drives, events and more. 


If you are interested in supporting SCC in a volunteer capacity, please contact and let us know how you can help!